4-HOUR TCAC ALSO REFERRED TO AS THE
4-HOUR TRAFFIC COLLISION AVOIDANCE COURSE
Available in English and Spanish
Have Questions? Call 561-338-6400.
Note: Must be at least 15 years of age to take the written Florida Road Rules Exam.
Did You Get In To A Crash or Receive a Ticket and Not Elect To Go To Traffic School?
If you are a Florida licensed driver who received a citation when you got into a car crash and/or did not elect to go to *traffic school, you will receive a letter from the Florida DHSMV indicating your need to complete a 4-hour TCAC course, also referred to as the 4-hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course.
*Florida law states you must complete a basic driver improvement course (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) if you want to retain your driver license in the following circumstance:
- You were a driver in a crash and are found at fault and someone was transported to the hospital or
- You had two crashes in a two-year period, which resulted in property damage greater than $500 or,
- You passed a stopped school bus or,
- Highway Racing or,
- Highway Racing – Spectator or,
- Reckless Driving or,
- Running a red light/traffic control device
Do Our TCAC (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) From Home!
Times have changed since you’ve last attended traffic school. Gone are the days of blocking out time to attend a class filled with total strangers, finding a sitter or having to give up one of your treasured week-end days — or worse — a week night. Besides, you have better things to do.
The 4-Hour Traffic School Course Is Easy as 1, 2, 3!
Attending our online 4-TCAC traffic school course on-line is easy with benefits that I’m sure you would like to know about. For starters, taking our online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course saves you money. You don’t have to fill up the tank, take time off from work, miss your evening meal, or (for those with kids) hire a sitter. You can take our online 4-hour TCAC school course on any computer with Internet access — any time — day or night. Best of all, you can schedule to take our online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course around your time, and either take the online 4-hour traffic school course in one sitting or, in little sections spaced over a 30, 60 or 90 day time frame. The choice is yours.
How Does Your 4-Hour TCAC Traffic School Course Work?
Our online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course is a Florida State DHSMV approved Internet course that will fulfill your TCAC traffic school requirements for all 67 counties. Our online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course program is broken down into 10 easy chapters and taken in the privacy of your own home, or any computer connected to the Internet, and at your own pace. Upon completion your certificate will be mailed or e-mailed to you. Remember: Failure to complete the course in the designated time allowed will result in license suspension.
Do I Have To Take All 4 Hours At One Time?
Absolutely not! Take as much or as little as you want. The system keeps track of your progress and that’s one of the benefits of this course.
Can I Log On and Off The 4-Hour TCAC Traffic School Course Anytime?
Yup! Upon registration, you are provided with a user ID Log in code. This allows you to take the online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course in the privacy and comfort of your own home – or – any computer with browser capability. Complete the online 4-hour TCAC traffic school course at your own pace, any time day or night. You can log into and out of the online 4-hour traffic school course as many times as you like while our state-of-the-art technology automatically tracks your time and stopping point – so – you’ll always start exactly where you left off when last logged in.
What Is The Cost Of The 4-Hour TCAC Traffic School Course?
Many online traffic school courses claim to be the lowest but, once you hand over your charge card info and continue with your registration you’ll soon discover you’ll have to pay extra fees. Some of these fees – to name a few – are disguised as processing fees, or, handling fees, or service fees which in turn, jacks-up the price of the 4-hour TCAC course (also referred to as the 4-hour DDC) considerably. The cost of our online 4-hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course is only $23.95 complete, there are no hidden fees AND it’s automatically reported to Tallahassee!